V Vegetarian

Vg Vegan

GF Gluten Free

DF Dairy Free

Baked Goods

Big Bakes Bakery Delicious cupcakes, cakes, brownies and biscuits Vegetarian www.bigbakesbakery.co.uk         

Crumpet Cakes   Artisan cakes, muffins and slices Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.crumpet-cakes@hotmail.co.uk

Dark Matters Artisan Vegan Dark Chocolate Brownies Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.eatdarkmatters.com       

Flapjackery Handmade Flapjacks Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free www.flapjackery.co.uk

gluten free gourmet100% gluten/wheat free with dairy free and vegan options, pies, tarts, quiches and cakes   Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.glutenfreesomerset.co.uk

Snowdrop Cottage Fine Foods   Pies, Quiches, sausage rolls, patisserie Vegetarian www.snowdropcottagefinefoods@blogspot.co.uk

The Kitchen Chef English and French Patisserie Vegetarian www.thekitchehchef.co.uk    

 

Beer

Pitchfork Ales / 3D Beer Real ale (beer) Dairy free www.pitchforkales.com www.3d-beer.com

The Incredible Brewing Company Crafted beer and seasonal ales Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free www.incrediblebrewingcompany.com

 

Bread

Hills Bakery ltd   Bread ,cakes and savouries Vegetarian, Gluten free Facebook.com/HillsBakeryltd

Taylors of Bruton Bread, Sourdoughs, Cakes and Morning goods www.taylorsofbruton.co.uk

Winnies Bakery  Bread, Cakes, Pastries   Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free   www.winnies-bakery.com

 

Butchery

Mike's Pork Free range pedigree pork products Gluten free Facebook.com/mikespork1

Moonbeams Farm Free Range and rare breed, Pork, beef, lamb, poultry, handmade sausages, dry cured bacons Gluten free www.moonbeamsfarm.co.uk

Robert Hawker Venison Wild game meat www.deervenison.co.uk                       

Trees Farm Home Produce - speciality sausages, chorizo, bacon & burgers www.trees-farm.co.uk           

Charities

Somerset Wildlife Trust  Information, Education & Memberships www.somersetwildlife.org

National Trust Information, Education & Memberships www.nationaltrust.org.uk

 

Cheese

Bath Soft Cheese Organic, artisan cheese Vegetarian, Gluten free, Organic www.parkfarm.co.uk

Greensdirect Glastonbury Cheese Artisan West Country Glastonbury Cheeses Vegetarian, Gluten free www.glastonburycheese.com

Somerset Cheese Company Artisan cheeses made with goat, sheep, buffalo and cow’s milk Vegetarian; Gluten free info@somersetcheese.co.uk

The Somerset Deli CHEESES: Local, National and International Vegetarian, Organic www.somersetdeli.co.uk

Times Past Cheese Dairy Assorted Cheeses Vegetarian, Gluten free www.timespastcheesedairy.webs.com

White Lake Cheese Multi Award Winning Goats', Sheep & Guernsey Cow Cheeses Vegetarian www.whitelakecheese.co.uk

Wookey Farm Goat dairy produce and goat meat Vegetarian www.wookeyfarm.com

 

Chocolate

Chocolats de Caprine   Handmade chocolates  Vegetarian, Gluten free www.chocolatsdecaprine.co.uk

Cocoa’s Chocolate bars Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.cocoas.co.uk

Harth Truffles Artisan, Vegan Chocolate Truffles Vegan, Gluten free www.harthtruffles.co.uk

XocolaT Hand Made Belgian Chocolates Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free Facebook.com/XocolaTchocolates

 

Cider

Harry's Cider Cider Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.harryscidercompany.co.uk

Tricky Cider Cider and drinks Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.trickycider.com

Twisted Cider   Cider    Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free        www.twistedcider.co.uk

Cocktails

The Cocktail Kings Handmade cocktails using the best fresh ingredients Vegetarian, Gluten free, Dairy free www.thecocktailkings.co.uk

 

Deli

Nutts Scotch Eggs Scotch Eggs & fresh Eggs Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.nuttsscotcheggs.co.uk

Somerset Charcuterie Limited   Cured meats, salami & chorizo Gluten free, Dairy free www.somersetcharcuterie.com

Wallaces Giant Pork Pies Gluten free www.wallacesfarm.co.uk

 

Hot drinks

Into Coffee Speciality coffees etc. Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.intocoffee.co.uk

 

Ice Cream and frozen desserts

Chew Moo's Ice Cream Company Artizan Ice Cream Vegetarian, Gluten free www.chewmoos.co.uk

Paletas Traditional Mexican Ice Lollies   Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.paletasuk.com

 

Juice

Hullabaloos Lemonade  Fresh & bottled lemonade Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free WWW.HULLABALOOS.ROCKS

 

Non-food

Alphabeti Yeti by Shelli Graham Greeting cards, hand printed chopping boards, mugs and tea towels    www.alphabetiyeti.com and www.shelligraham.com

Charles Taylor Trading   Wooden garden furniture www.charlestaylortrading.com

Westcoast Properties Leading local independent estate agents www.westcoast-properties.co.uk

 

Oils

Bath Harvest Rapeseed Oil Cold pressed artisan rapeseed oil products grown and pressed in Bath, Somerset Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.bathharvestoils.co.uk/

 

Others

Leaf and Petal  Fine Loose-Leaf Teas and Tea Gifts Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free, Organic www.leafandpetal.co.uk

Nutcessity Organic Peanut-free Nut Butters Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free, Organic www.nutcessity.co.uk

Parva Spices Hot sauces, condiments, spice blends Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free www.parva-spices.co.uk

Quantock Steamers Steamed Sponge Puddings and Suet Steamed Puddings Dairy free www.quantocksteamers.co.uk

Stream Farm Organic beef, pork, lamb, chicken, eggs, apple juice and sheepskins. Fresh trout, smoked trout, honey and water Gluten free, Dairy free, Organic www.streamfarm.co.uk 2019 LOCAL FOOD HERO WINNERS

 

Pies

Passion for Pies Hand Made Artisan Pies www.passionforpie.co.uk

The Humble Pie Co. short crust pastry - savoury pies Vegetarian, Vegan www.humble-pies.co.uk

The Unusual Pork Pie Company Multi award winning pies www.theunusualporkpiecompany.co.uk

 

Plants

Kitchen Garden Plant Centre Herbs and edibles in pots Vegetarian, Gluten free, Dairy free www.kitchengardenplantcentre.co.uk

The Culmstock Chilli Co Chilli Plants www.theculmstockchillico.co.uk

 

Preserves and sauces

Black Bee Honey Limited Raw British Honey Vegetarian, Gluten free, Dairy free www.blackbeehoney.co

Bumblee's Preserves Traditional Artisan Preserves Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.bumblees.co.uk

GingerBeard's Preserves - Preserves and Sauces Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.gingerbeardspreserves.co.uk

go wild preserves Jams, jellies, chutney, relishes Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.gowildpreserves.co.uk

INDIA IN A JAR   Pickles, Chutney, Marinades, Condiment Pastes, Masala Mixes, Non-Alcoholic Spiced Drinks       Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.indiainajar.com

MW Foods Handmade Oriental & World sauces for everyday home cooking Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free www.meishomemade.co.uk

The Chillees Chilli Sauces & Preserves Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.thechillees.co.uk

The Wicked Chilli Chilli sauces and products made from our own farmed chillies Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.thewickedchilli.co.uk

 

Spirits

Boulton Spirit Small Batch Spirits & Liqueurs Facebook.com/BoultonSpirit    

Grey Liqueurs Handcrafted Gin & Vodka Liqueurs Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free, Organic Facebook.com/greyliqueurs

Hudnott's Hand crafted spirit drinks, small batches Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free www.hudnotts.co.uk

 

Street Food

Bernard's Vegan and vegetarian takeaway food. Variety of plant-based burgers. Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.bernardskitchen.com

Blu-FireCaribbean & Mutton Shack Top-class Caribbean food Vegan, Gluten free www.blufire.co.uk

www.countrybumpkinscatering.com

CROOQ Tastes from the Middle East and Asia Vegetarian, Gluten free, Organic www.greenmangokitchen.co.uk

Ellises farm field kitchen Smoked home reared meats cooked on the fire pit and served in flat breads and buns. Gluten free www.ellisesfarm.co.uk

Grate 'posh cheese toasties'   Vegetarian, Vegan, Organic     www.gratesomerset.com

Intents Catering Ltd Moroccan Style Street Food Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.intentscatering.co.uk

Kinori / Not Just Sushi Ltd Japanese street food Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free, Organic www.notjustsushi.co.uk

Little Jack Horner's Ltd   Multi-award-winning sausage rolls Vegetarian www.ljhorners.com

Marion's Deli German Sausages and German Food Vegetarian, Gluten free, Dairy free www.marionsdeli.com

Passion & Smoke Authentic Pit BBQ Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free, Organic www.passionandsoulfood.com

Pop's Thai Kitchen Thai Food, Thai Green, Red Curry, Pad Thai and more Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free www.popsthaikitchen.co.uk

Somerset and Dorset Hog Roast Tasty Hog Roast Baps and Yorkshires (Sundays) Gluten free, Dairy free www.sadhr.co.uk

StrEat Pizza Fresh wood fired Pizza Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.streatpizza.co.uk

The Crepe Cart Sweet and savoury crepes hot and cold drinks Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free 07828007626

The Mango Hub South Indian street food and curries      Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.TheMangoHub.co.uk

Trees Farm Home produced speciality sausages, burgers & bacon www.trees-farm.co.uk            

West Country Dim Sum  Asian bao sandwiches and dumplings using local produce Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy free www.westcountrydimsum.com

Wild & Rustic Gourmet Burgers Vegetarian, Gluten free, Organic www.wildandrustic.co.uk

 

Veg Boxes

Riverford in East Somerset Orders taken for home delivery of Organic Fruit, Veg, Meat and more www.riverford.co.uk

 

Wine

Peroldwinecellar Wines & Spirits Vegetarian, Vegan www.peroldwinecellar.co.uk

 

Wine and cider

Fenny Castle Vineyard  English wine and craft cider grown and made by us at our Somerset vineyard Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free, Dairy free www.fennycastlevineyard.co.uk

eat:Festivals

Award winning locally focused events

Wellington Taunton Burnham-on-Sea Weston-super-Mare 

Castle Cary Crewkerne Nailsea Portishead Minehead

Email:
hello@eatfestivals.org

07771 665445

  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Classic

© The People's Plot 2019