top of page

eat:Festivals are grown from the land around us. They bring the very best West Country food & drink producers and artisans together at festivals in town centres across Somerset, Gloucestershire, Bristol, Wiltshire, Devon, Dorset and Cornwall. 

At all our events you can buy local food & drink direct from the producers in a safe, welcoming, outdoor environment. Fresh good food has never been so important for our health and the strength of our community. 

  • Our layouts ensure we all have elbow room and space for conversation, seating and easy access 

  • Our stewards will be on hand to provide advice and guidance 

  • Dog friendly - in fact the whole family are welcome

  • Fully accessible for buggies, scooters, pushchairs  

  • Always a wide range of vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, alcohol free food & drink.  The festivals are designed to provide for all dietary choices. 

  • Ethics & traceability as standard. You get to meet the makers and find out all you want to know

  • A wide-range of free entertainment including DJs, buskers, strolling characters, performances and playfulness

  • Always free entry - no pre-booking, reserving tickets or faffing around

We are now open for 2024 applications

We trade usually 10am - 4pm. 

Dates

2024 dates​ 

eat:Weston Sat 13 April - on the Italian Gardens

eat:Tavistock, sponsored by Flapjackery Sun 21 April - Duke Street and Bedford Square

Exmouth Gate to Plate Sun 28 April - The Strand

eat:Taunton Sat 11 May - around Taunton minster, Hammet Street and all the way up East Street

eat:Yeovil Sat 18 May - Middle Street & Wine Street

eat:Dawlish Sunday 19 May - The Lawn

eat:Burnham-on-Sea Sat 25 May - all through the town centre, focused on College and Victoria Streets.

eat:Portishead Sun 26 May - Parish Wharf and all along the north bank of the Marina

Axminster Gate to Plate Mon 27 May - on Silver Street, Church Street and around St.Mary's Minster

eat:Dawlish Sat 3 August - The Lawn

eat:Portishead Sat 10 August - Parish Wharf and all along the north bank of the Marina

Honiton Gate to Plate Sat 17 August - High Street between new Street and Kings Road roundabout 

eat:Shaftesbury Sun 18 August - Park Walk

eat:Chipping Sodbury Sat 31 August - using the Pitching between Horse Street and The Horseshoe pub

eat:Wellington Sat 07 Sept - South Street and High Street

eat:Riverford Sun 15 Sept - in Totnes along Steam Quay and on Longmarsh

eat:Yeovil Sat 21 Sept - St John's Churchyard, Middle Street, Wine Street & Union Street

eat:Weston Sat 28 Sept WSM - on the Italian Gardens

eat:Tiverton Sun 29 Sept - on Fore Street, Phoenix Lane and alongside the River

eat:Bideford Sat 5 October - the quay side

eat:Bedminster Sat 12 October - East Street

eat:Malmesbury Sat 19 October - town centre

eat:Burnham-on-Sea Sat 26 Oct - all through the town centre, focused on College and Victoria Streets.

eat:Bodmin Sat 2 Nov - Mount Folly, Honey Street & Fore Street

eat:Teignmouth Sat 16 Nov - All of the pedestrianised area known as The Triangles and Wellington Street

eat:Weston & Lights switch-on Sat 23 Nov - inside The Winter Gardens and outside on the Italian Gardens

eat:Yeovil Sat 30 Nov - Middle Street, Wine Street & Union Street

eat:Nailsea Sat 07 Dec - High Street and in the Crown Glass Shopping Centre

eat:Taunton Sat 14 Dec - Hammet Street and all the way up East Street

 

PPL-Digital-Stickers2.png
festival-vision-logo.png
Member:
nabma-logo.png
bottom of page