top of page

eat:Festivals are grown from the land around us. They bring the very best West Country food & drink producers and artisans together to markets in town centres across Somerset, Devon, Dorset, Souh Glos & Bristol. 

At all our events you can buy local food & drink direct from the producers in a safe, welcoming, outdoor environment. Fresh good food has never been so important for our health and the strength of our community. 

  • Our layouts ensure we all have elbow room and space for conversation, seating and easy access 

  • Our stewards will be on hand to provide advice and guidance 

  • Dog friendly - in fact the whole family are welcome

  • Fully accessible for buggies, scooters, pushchairs  

  • Always a wide range of vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, alcohol free food & drink.  The festivals are designed to provide for all dietary choices. 

  • Ethics & traceability as standard. You get to meet the makers and find out all you want to know

  • A wide-range of free entertainment including DJs, buskers, strolling characters, performances and playfulness

  • Always free entry - no pre-booking, reserving tickets or faffing around

We trade 10am - 4pm. 

Dates

2023 dates​ 

 

eat:Bideford Sat 01 April

eat:Bedminster Sat 15 April - on East Street & Dean Street

eat:Minehead Sun 16 April - on The Avenue

eat:Yeovil Sat 22 April - in the Quedam Centre

eat:Weston Sat 29 April - on the Italian Gardens

eat:Polden Hills Sun 30 April - around the Puritan Village Hall

eat:Taunton Sat 13 May - around Taunton minster, Hammet Street and all up East Street

eat:Clevedon Sat 20 May - on Alexandra Road, Gardens Road and in Queens Square

eat:Burnham-on-Sea Sat 27 May - all through the town centre, focused on College and Victoria Streets.

eat:Dawlish Sat 05 Aug - on The Lawn

eat:Portishead Sat 12 August - Parish Wharf and all along the north bank of the Marina

Honiton Gate to Plate Sat 19 August - High Street between new Street and Kings Road roundabout 

eat:Minehead Sun 20 August - on The Avenue between Blenheim Road and Glenmore Road

eat:Wellington Sat 02 Sept - South Street and High Street

eat:Chipping Sodbury Sat 09 Sept - using the Pitching between Horse Street and The Horseshoe pub

eat:Riverford Sun 10 Sept - in Totnes along Steam Quay and on Longmarsh

eat:Yeovil Sat 16 Sept - St John's Churchyard, Quedam Centre and Silver Street

eat:Weston Sat 23 Sept WSM - on the Italian Gardens

eat:Tiverton Sun 24 Sept - on Fore Street, Phoenix Lane and alongside the River

eat:Bedminster Sat 30 Sept - on East Street & Dean Street

Axminster Gate to Plate Sat 07 Oct - on Silver Street, Church Street and around St.Mary's Minster

eat:Dawlish Sat 14 Oct - on The Lawn

eat:Burnham-on-Sea Sat 21 Oct - all through the town centre, focused on College and Victoria Streets.

eat:Nailsea Sat 28 Oct - High Street and in the Crown Glass Shopping Centre

eat:Teignmouth Sat 18 Nov - All of the pedestrianised area known as The Triangles and Wellington Street

eat:Weston & Lights switch-on Sat 02 Dev - inside The Winter Gardens and outside on the Italian Gardens

eat:Yeovil Sat 09 Dec - in the Quedam Centre

eat:Taunton Sat 16 Dec - Hammet Street and all up East Street

 

PPL-Digital-Stickers2.png
festival-vision-logo.png
nabma-logo.png
SomersetUK.png
bottom of page